Virginia Tech®home

People

AREC faculty outside at AREC
AHS Jr. AREC Faculty 2021
Faculty
E-mail Title
Srdjan Acimovic acimovic@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology (fruit trees)
J. Christopher Bergh
cbergh@vt.edu Professor of Entomology
Mizuho Nita nita24@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology (grapes)
Sherif M. Sherif ssherif@vt.edu
Assistant Professor of Pomology
Tony Wolf vitis@vt.edu Acting Director
Keith S. Yoder ksyoder@vt.edu Emeritus Professor of Plant Pathology
Staff
E-mail Title
Nate Brandt nate5915@vt.edu Research Specialist
Diana McHenry mchenry@vt.edu
Lab and Research Specialist II
Debra Marple dmarple@vt.edu
Administrative Assistant
Kenneth Savia kennys@vt.edu Field Research Specialist
Andew Davis andrewd20@vt.edu Farm Manager
Brandon Stong bstong@vt.edu  Research Specialist
Research Associates and Visiting Scientists
Title Lab
Dr. Bidhan Chandra Dhar Research Associate Acimovic
Ms. Akiko Mangan
Research Associate Nita
Mr. Tremain Hatch Extension Associate Nita
Ms. Akiko Nita Research Associate Nita
Dr. Fatemeh Khodadadi Research Associate Acimovic
Dr. Jianyang (Jay) Liu  Research Associate Sherif
Dr. Protiva Rani Das Research Associate Sherif
Mr. Robert Burgholzer Research Associate Nita
Dr. Tabibul Islam Research Associate Sherif
Graduate Students Degree and Major Advisor
Amolpreet Saini MSc Plant Pathology Mizuho Nita
Manoj Subedi MSc Plant Pathology Mizho Nita
Mahadi Hasan Redoy PhD Plant Pathology Mizuho Nita

 

AREC Faculty and Staff 2021

outdoor group shot of the AREC faculty and staff, fall 2021
AREC Faculty and Staff 2021