People

AREC faculty outside at AREC
AHS Jr. AREC Faculty 2019
Faculty
E-mail Title
J. Christopher Bergh cbergh@vt.edu Professor of Entomology
Mizuho Nita nita24@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology (grapes)
Tremain Hatch thatch@vt.edu Viticulture Research/Extension Associate
Sherif M. Sherif ssherif@vt.edu
Assistant Professor of Pomology
Tony Wolf vitis@vt.edu Director and Professor of Viticulture
Keith S. Yoder ksyoder@vt.edu Emeritus Professor of Plant Pathology
Staff
E-mail Title
Scott Kilmer skilmer@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist
Diana McHenry mchenry@vt.edu
Lab and Research Specialist II
Debra Marple dmarple@vt.edu
Administrative Assistant
William Royston wiroysto@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist
Andew Davis andrewd20@vt.edu Farm Manager
Research Associates and Visiting Scientists
Title Lab
Ms. Akiko Mangan Research Associate Nita
Ms. Akiko Nita Research Associate Nita
Dr. Jianyang (Jay) Liu  Research Associate Sherif
Dr. Jungkwan (JK) Lee Visiting Scientist Nita
Ms. Mikako Yamaguchi Visiting Scientist Nita
Mr. Robert Burgholzer Research Associate Nita
Dr. Tabibul Islam Research Associate Sherif
Graduate Students Degree and Major Advisor
Whitney Hadden PhD Entomology Chris Bergh    
Jared Dyer MSc Entomology Chris Bergh
Abdullah Nahiyan MSc Plant Pathology Mizuho Nita
Sangeeta Sapkota PhD Horticulture Sherif Sherif