People

Faculty Email Title
Jeffrey Derr jderr@vt.edu Professor of Weed Science, Center Director
Laurie Fox ljsmith@vt.edu Horticulture Associate
Chuanxue Hong chhong2@vt.edu Professor of Plant Pathology
Ping Kong pkong@vt.edu Research Scientist in Plant Pathology
David Sample dsample@vt.edu Associate Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
Jayesh Samtani jsamtani@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Horticulture    
Peter B. Schultz schultzp@vt.edu Professor Emeritus
Jim Owen jim.owen@usda.gov Adjunct Professor
Staff Email Title
Ava Borden aborden@vt.edu Administrative and Office Specialist
Julie Brindley jbrindley@vt.edu Research Specialist Senior
Greyson Dockiewicz gdockiewicz@vt.edu Trades Technician III
Rob Holtz rholtz@vt.edu Farm Manager
Adam Nichols adnichol@vt.edu Turf Research Manager
Patricia Richardson paricha2@vt.edu Research Specialist Senior
Lori Robertson losimmon@vt.edu Lab and Research Specialist
Thomas Wilchynski maxumsc@vt.edu Trades Technician
Students Email Area of Interest
Mina Shahed Behrouz
minash@vt.edu Biological Systems Engineering
Forrest Brown fjbrown92@vt.edu Environmental Horticulture
Kyle Knupp kknupp24@vt.edu Agricultural Engineering
Dangyang Liu dadanyan@vt.edu Small Fruit Production
Mohammad Yazdi mnyazdi@vt.edu Biological Systems Engineering