Virginia Tech® home

People

Faculty Email Title
Jeffrey Derr jderr@vt.edu Professor of Weed Science, Center Director
Alejandro Del-Pozo adelpozo@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Applied Insect Ecology
Laurie Fox ljsmith@vt.edu Horticulture Associate
Chuanxue Hong chhong2@vt.edu Professor of Plant Pathology
Ping Kong pkong@vt.edu Research Scientist in Plant Pathology
David Sample dsample@vt.edu Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
Jayesh Samtani jsamtani@vt.edu Associate Professor of Horticulture    
Eric Stallknecht ericjs3@vt.edu Assistant Professor-Greenhouse Specialist
Xiaoping Li lixiaopi@vt.edu Postdoctoral Microbiome Scientist
Ihsan Khaliq ikhaliq@vt.edu Postdoctoral Applied Plant Pathologist
Peter B. Schultz schultzp@vt.edu Professor Emeritus
Jim Owen jim.owen@usda.gov Adjunct Professor
Staff Email Title
Ava Borden aborden@vt.edu Administrative and Office Specialist
Julie Brindley jbrindley@vt.edu Research Specialist Senior
Colby Flanagan fcolby@vt.edu Trades Technician III
Rob Holtz rholtz@vt.edu Farm Manager
Adam Nichols adnichol@vt.edu Turf Research Manager
Aman Rana amanrana@vt.edu Lab and Research Specialist
Patricia Richardson paricha2@vt.edu Research Specialist Senior
Thomas Wilchynski maxumsc@vt.e/content/arec_vaes_vt_edu/en/are c/hampton-rodu
Trades Technician
Alana Martin alanak@vt.edu Communications Associate