Faculty Email Title
Jeffrey Derr jderr@vt.edu Professor of Weed Science, Center Director
Laurie Fox ljsmith@vt.edu Horticulture Associate
Chuanxue Hong chhong2@vt.edu Professor of Plant Pathology
Ping Kong pkong@vt.edu Research Scientist in Plant Pathology
Jim Owen jim.owen@vt.edu Associate Professor of Plant and Environmental Sciences
David Sample dsample@vt.edu Associate Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
Jayesh Samtani jsamtani@vt.edu Assistant Professor of Horticulture    
Peter B. Schultz schultzp@vt.edu Professor of Entomology
Staff Email Title
Ava Borden aborden@vt.edu Administrative and Office Specialist
Julie Brindley jbrindley@vt.edu Research Specialist Senior
Rob Holtz rholtz@vt.edu Farm Manager
Adam Nichols adnichol@vt.edu Turf Research Manager
Jill Rajevich rjill87@vt.edu Lab and Research Specialist
Patricia Richardson paricha2@vt.edu Research Specialist Senior
Lori Robertson losimmon@vt.edu Lab and Research Specialist
Alfred Smith alsmith2@vt.edu Trades and Utilities Senior Worker
Deborah Spence dspence@vt.edu Housekeeping and Applied Services Worker
Thomas Wilchynski maxumsc@vt.edu Trades Technician
Students Email Area of Interest
Dangyang Liu dadanyan@vt.edu Small Fruit Production
Shu Yang shuyang@vt.edu Plant Pathology
Mohammad Yazdi mnyazdi@vt.edu Biological Systems Engineering
Mina Shahed Behrouz
minash@vt.edu Biological Systems Engineering