Faculty E-mail Position / Areas of Interest
Maria Balota mbalota@vt.edu Associate Professor, Crop Physiology
Mark J. Estienne mestienn@vt.edu Professor, Swine Physiology
William Hunter Frame whframe@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Agronomics & Cotton Production
David Langston dblangston@vt.edu Professor, Director; Plant Pathology
David Lee Holshouser dholshou@vt.edu Associate Professor, Agronomics & Soybean Production
Hillary Mehl hlmehl@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
Sally V. Taylor svtaylor@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Entomology
Christian Aguilar aguilarc@vt.edu Postdoctorial Associate 
Saleh Ahmed  asaleh16@vt.edu Research Associate 
Joseph Oakes  jcoakes@vt.edu Research Associate 
Rasel Parvej  mrparvej@vt.edu Postdoctorial Associate 
Amir Sadeghpour  asadeghp@vt.edu Postdoctorial Associate 
Staff  E-mail Position / Areas of Interest
     
Franklin Bryant   fbryant@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III
Linda Byrd-Masters  lmasters@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I
Richard (Steve) Byrum  rbyrum@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I
Ernest (Mike) Ellis  erellis1@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I
Deborah Estienne  debritt@vt.edu Admin/Office Specialist II
David Horton  dhorton@vt.edu Lab and Research Spec II
Karl Jones  kajones2@vt.edu Agricultural Manager I
Sean Malone  smalone@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec II
Douglas Redd  dredd@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III 
Bradley Slye  bslye@vt.edu Agriculture Specialist III 
Jon Stein  jonjs59@vt.edu Trades Technician III 
William Taylor  billybob@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III 
Gail White  guwhite@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec I 
Kimberly Williams  kimw8590@vt.edu Agricultural Specialist III 
Matthew Wilkins  matdw97@vt.edu Lab & Research Spec  I 
Pamela Worrell  pamdw14@vt.edu Admin/Office Specialist III
     
Graduate Students Degree Discipline (Advisor)
Bhupendra Acharya Ph.D. Disease management in sorghum (Mehl)
Seth Dorman  Ph.D.  Plant bug management in cotton (Taylor) 
Navjot Kaur  Ph.D.  Disease management in wheat (Mehl) 
Sarah McClanahan  M.S.  Cover Crops, Nitrogen Managment in Cotton (Frame) 
Joseph Opoku Ph.D.  Interactions between stink bugs and mycotoxin-producing fungi (Mehl) 
Sayantan Sarkar  Ph.D.  Crop Physiology (Balota)
Alexandra Schmidt  M.S.  Cover crops/Crop Rotations (Frame) 
Xing Wei  Ph.D.  Sensor Technology for Detection of Peanut Diseases (Mehl/Langston) 
Tian Zhou Ph.D. Disease management in soybean (Mehl)