Virginia Tech®home

People

VSAREC team group picture 2021
Faculty E-mail Position / Areas of Interest
Michael Hans Schwarz mschwarz@vt.edu Center Director, Aquaculture
Robert Munson Lane rlane@vt.edu Affiliate Faculty, Engineering
Abigail Villalba villalba@vt.edu Affiliate Faculty, Food Safety
Reza Ovissipour ovissi@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist, Food and Seafood Safety
Carole R. Engle carolee6@vt.edu Adjunct Faculty, Aquaculture Economics and Marketing
Jonathan van Senten jvansenten@vt.edu Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist, Aquaculture Economics and Marketing
Lexi Duscher aduscher@vt.edu Research Scientist
Fernando Goncalves ocfernando@vt.edu Research Scientist
Domena Agyeman dagyeman27@vt.edu Postdoctoral Associate
Noah Boldt ncboldt@vt.edu Research Associate
Katheryn Parraga-Estrada kparraga@vt.edu Extension Specialist, Muscle Food Safety
Mohammad Zarei mzarei@vt.edu Research Scientist
Taozhu Sun taozhu@udel.edu Postdoctoral Associate
Sheida Hashemi hsheida@vt.edu Postdoctoral Associate
Shabnam Jeibouei shabnamj@vt.edu Postdoctoral Associate
Wendy Stout wstout@vt.edu Associate Extension Specialist, Coastal Resilience
Staff E-mail Position / Areas of Interest
Gail Jamison gjamison@vt.edu Administrative Assistant
Stephen Urick surick@vt.edu Hatchery Manager, Aquaculture Research
Charles T. Clark charlestc@vt.edu Laboratory & Research Specialist
Keri Rouse kmrouse@vt.edu Communications Associate
Ethan McAlhaney emcalha07@vt.edu Laboratory & Research Specialist